Colorado Medicaid Behavioral Health Provider Network

COMBINE advocates for a diverse, competent, and sustainable behavioral healthcare workforce.

Counselors - Peers - Marriage and Family Therapists - Addiction Counselors - Psychologists - Social Workers - Pre-licensure Professionals - Interns

COMBINE is organized as a non-profit trade association (501c4) advocating for Medicaid and other mental healthcare professionals.  COMBINE also coordinates political contributions through a small donor political committee.  Donations to COMBINE are not tax-deductible.  Member organization dues are a deductible business expense, except for the proportion spent on lobbying.

COMBINE Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is comprised of one representative from each member organization.  

COMBINE Officers

Carla D'Agostino-Vigil, MA, LPC, LAC, NCC, MA HRLR, Chair

Carla D’Agostino-Vigil  is the owner of Ignite Counseling Colorado where she sees clients struggling with substance use issues, trauma and OCD/Phobias. Carla is a Licensed Professional Counselor (LPC), Licensed Addiction Counselor (LAC), and a Nationally Credentialed Counselor (NCC).

Prior to beginning her encore career in Mental Health, Carla earned her Master’s Degree in Human Resources and trained as a Master Level Human Resources and Labor Relations professional. She received a Master’s in Clinical Mental Health Counseling from Regis University. She is an Associate Certified Coach through the International Coaching Federation and Certified Co-Active Coach through the Coaches Training Institute.

Carla is a trained practitioner in Eye Movement Desensitization & Reprocessing (EMDR) and Exposure and Response Prevention (ERP) and was part of the first civilian cohort to be trained by Veteran Affairs’ Center for PTSD in Prolonged Exposure Therapy for Treatment of PTSD.

Faith Halverson-Ramos, LPC, MT-BC (Music Therapist - Board-Certified) Treasurer

New to the Independent Provider Network, Faith began volunteering with COMBINE in January 2022 by helping maintain the website and she looks forward to continuing to support COMBINE’s mission by serving as Treasurer.

Faith operates SoundWell Music Therapy, a solo private practice in Longmont that provides mental health and music therapy services to people throughout the lifespan. She especially enjoys working with neurodivergent and LGBTQIA+ teens and young adults, as well as with older adults. Prior to working in private practice, Faith worked in early childhood special education and hospice settings after graduating from the MA Transpersonal Counseling Psychology Music Therapy program at Naropa University in 2007.

In addition to running her practice, Faith is the Executive Director for the Online Conference for Music Therapy and serves as the Midwestern representative on the Interprofessional Collaborative Resources Committee of the American Music Therapy Association.

Faith Holloway,  LPC, Secretary

COMBINE Committee Chairs

Dr. Lisa Griffiths, PsyD, Legislative Committee, HCPF Meeting Committee 

Dr. Lisa Griffiths earned her doctorate in clinical psychology (PsyD) from the University of Denver Graduate School of Professional Psychology in 2009. She received her Master’s in Counseling (School concentration) in 2004 from NYIT and her Bachelors in 1998 from Brandeis University (Sociology, Journalism, Creative writing minor). Dr. Griffiths is the founder and Clinical Director of a medium-sized private practice group specializing in delivering services to underserved populations. The practice has a focus on training and workforce development and accepts most major insurances with a majority of services utilized by Medicaid Members. Collaborating with legislators and policy makers on developing fair and equitable policy and law for healthcare consumers is a passion for Dr. Griffiths.

Andy Rose, LPC, Synergetic Play Therapy Supervisor, Website Committee pro tem

Since 2008, Andy has directed and developed curriculum for Boulder Emotional Wellness, an affordable psychotherapy clinic offering Medicaid services for individual adults, couples and other relationships, and children.  Andy graduated from Naropa University's Clinical Counseling MA in 2008 and has certificates in EMDR (2008), Applied Existential Psychotherapy (2011), Psychobiological Approach to Couple Therapy (2013), Synergetic Play Therapy (2014), and Synergetic Play Therapy Supervision (2017).  Andy taught high school math in San Francisco before pursuing his counseling career.  With a first career in software development and systems analysis, Andy brings database and automation capacity to COMBINE.  Andy holds a Bachelors of Arts in Mathematics from Cornell University (1990). 

Danielle Patterson, LCSW and Carlos Villafan, Co-Chairs, CCHA Meeting Committee

Danielle received her Bachelors of Social Work from Azusa Pacific University in 2015 and her Masters of Social Work from Colorado State University in 2017. Danielle is the founder and clinical director of The Patterson Center for Resiliency in Colorado Springs. The Patterson Center for Resiliency serves primarily Medicaid clients ages 12 through adulthood, particularly focusing on survivors of trauma. Danielle has also developed a robust training program for interns and new graduates to develop their skills to continue serving the Medicaid population for years to come.

Some COMBINE members...

Colorado Medicaid Behavioral Health Provider Network

3434 47th Street Suite 130 Boulder CO 80301

303 532 6780

© 2020 COMBINE. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software